Welcome to the world of
Daystate

Merlyn X2 .177 Price

Daystate chat area to talk about things that don't belong in any other forum section

Merlyn X2 .177 Price

Postby JBEECH » 04 May 2016, 14:32

Good Afternoon All,

I've been offered a Daystate Merlyn X2 with scope (not sure about the make of scope) for £400. I've looked around the web for a bit to see if I can find another for sale to see if this is a good or reasonable price, but can't find any for sale.
Any guidance on whether or not the rifle is worth this much and whether it is a good rifle in the first place would be much appreciated. As you've probably guessed I'm new to the world of PCPs and air gunning in general so any advice would be gratefully received.

Cheers

Jon
JBEECH

Re: Merlyn X2 .177 Price

Postby mnala » 06 May 2016, 15:49

Hi, Jon everybody ignoring you request! Sorry mate it happens. Well I'm no expert on Daystate but have seven other pcp's, just got a Daystate air ranger .177 and love it.
I've been looking and you're right, can't find any for sale, £400 seem ok if it's in good condition. They were produced 2003 to 2009 and have regulator. The price will depend on the condition, as it's at least 7yrs old it may have had a lot of use, you can tell by looking at the stock walnut marks very easy . The make of the scope, and how many magazines come with it will affect the price , new magazines are £55 each. Looks a geat gun maybe thats why no one is selling . If you bought it hope you enjoy.
Regards Alan. Also a new member.
mnala

Postby mnala » 06 May 2016, 16:16

Hi, is there anybody out there. Come on help a new member with his question .
Because I'm now curious . One at a time don't all rush at once .
Regards Alan.
mnala

Postby mnala » 07 May 2016, 15:22

Well Jon i asked this question on BBS and a chap said " it's a bargain if it's in good condition, i have one and would never part with it ". Only one reply out of 93 views .
Regards Alan.
mnala

Postby Mantonflint » 08 May 2016, 09:55